About Us

Staff & Office Locations

Contact our staff.
About Us

Staff & Office Locations

Contact our staff.

Audubon California Staff

EXECUTIVE

Sarah Rose - Vice President and Executive Director
Headquarters
(415) 644-4603
srose@audubon.org

Gaylon Parsons - Deputy Director
Headquarters
(415) 644-4605
gparsons@audubon.org

Dan Devine - Operations Manager
Headquarters
(415) 644-4621
ddevine@audubon.org

COMMUNICATIONS, POLICY & CHAPTER OUTREACH

Garrison Frost - Director of Advocacy and Communication 
Headquarters
(415) 644-4604 
gfrost@audubon.org

Michael Lynes - Policy Director
Sacramento Office
(916) 737-5707 ext.102
mlynes@audubon.org

Juan Altamirano - Associate Director of Public Policy
Sacramento
(916) 737-5707 ext. 114
jaltamirano@audubon.org

Garry George - Renewable Energy Director
Remote- LA
ggeorge@audubon.org

Natasha Khanna - Southern California Chapter Liaison/Field Organizer
Audubon Center at Debs Park
(323) 221-2255
nkhanna@audubon.org

Ariana Rickard - Associate Director, Chapter Network
Headquarters
(415) 644-4602
arickard@audubon.org

DEVELOPMENT

Janine Kraus - Director of Development
Headquarters
(415) 644-4624
jkraus@audubon.org

Kelley Nelson - Donor Relations Officer
Headquarters
(415) 644-4608
knelson@audubon.org

Lynn Sagramoso - Corporate and Foundations Relations Manager
Headquarters
(415) 644-4625
lsagramoso@audubon.org

FINANCE

Kenneth Murray - Contracts and Government Grants Manager
Sacramento Office
(916) 737-5707 ext.107
kmurray@audubon.org

Shalini Lata - Finance Associate
Sacramento Office
(916) 737-5707 ext.100
slata@audubon.org

CONSERVATION

Meghan Hertel - Director of Land and Water Conservation
Sacramento
(916) 737-5707 ext. 113
Cell (916) 471-8935
mhertel@audubon.org

Andrea Jones - Director of Bird Conservation
Headquarters
(415) 388-2524 ext. 113
ajones@audubon.org

Anna Weinstein - Marine Program Director
Headquarters
(415) 644-4613
aweinstein@audubon.org

Frank Ruiz - Salton Sea Program Director
Remote - Coachella Valley
(760) 799-5140
fruiz@audubon.org

Rebecca Schwartz Lesberg - Director of San Francisco Bay Program
Richardson Bay Audubon Center & Sanctuary
(415) 388-2524 ext. 108
rschwartz@audubon.org

Julia Kelly - San Francisco Bay Program Conservation Manager
Richardson Bay Audubon Center & Sanctuary
(415) 388-2524
jkelly@audubon.org

Dan Orr - Spatial & GIS Ecologist
Headquarters
(916) 737-5707 ext. 111
dorr@audubon.org

WORKING LANDS PROGRAM

Khara Strum - Conservation Project Manager
Sacramento
(530) 219-7207
kstrum@audubon.org

Samantha Arthur - Conservation Project Director
Sacramento
(916) 737-5707 ext. 115
sarthur@audubon.org

Annie Amos - Program Manager, Migratory Bird Conservation Partnership
Sacramento
(916) 649-7600
aamos@audubon.org

Xerónimo Castañeda - Conservation Project Associate  
Sacramento
(916) 737-5707
xcastaneda@audubon.org

AUDUBON CENTER AT DEBS PARK

Marcos Trinidad - Center Director
Audubon Center at Debs Park
(323) 221-2255 ext.10
mtrinidad@audubon.org

Cindy Castañeda Conservation Program Coordinator
Audubon Center at Debs Park
323-221-2255
ccastaneda@audubon.org

Estefania Palacio - Communications and Development Associate
Audubon Center at Debs Park
(323) 221-2255
epalacio@audubon.org

RICHARDSON BAY AUDUBON CENTER AND SANCTUARY 
& SAN FRANCISCO BAY RESTORATION

Casey Arndt - Center Director
Richardson Bay Audubon Center & Sanctuary
(415) 388-2524 ext. 111
cskinner@audubon.org

AUDUBON KERN RIVER PRESERVE

Reed Tollefson - Manager
Audubon Kern River Preserve
(760) 378-2531 O/F
rtollefson@audubon.org

Sandra Wieser - Maintenance & Adm. Assistant
Audubon Kern River Preserve
(760) 378-2531
swieser@audubon.org

Denis Dunning - Administrative Assistant
Audubon Kern River Preserve
(760) 378-2531
ddunning@audubon.org

AUDUBON STARR RANCH SANCTUARY

Pete DeSimone - Manager
Audubon Starr Ranch Sanctuary
(949) 858-0309
pdesimone@audubon.org

Sandy DeSimone, Ph.D. - Director of Research and Education 
Audubon Starr Ranch Sanctuary
(949) 858-0309
sdesimone@audubon.org

Matt Skarie – Field Supervisor 
Audubon Starr Ranch Sanctuary
(949) 858-0309
mskarie@audubon.org

BOBCAT RANCH

Dash Weidhofer - Manager
Winters, CA
(530) 624-3824
dweidhofer@audubon.org

AUDUBON WATTIS SANCTUARY

Pat Collmer - Sanctuary Manager
Audubon Wattis Sanctuary
(530) 743-7202
pcollmer@audubon.org

WILLIAMS SANCTUARY

Daniel Pietsch - Maintenance Assistant
(408) 506-8582
dpietsch@audubon.org

NATIONAL AUDUBON SOCIETY

Chad Wilsey - Director of Conservation Science
Headquarters
(415) 644-4615
cwilsey@audubon.org

Nicole Michel - Senior Quantitative Biologist
nmichel@audubon.org

Gregg Verutes - Data Visualization Specialist
Headquarters
(415) 644-4610
gverutes@audubon.org

Joanna Wu - GIS Analyst/Biologist
Headquarters
(415) 644-4610
jwu@audubon.org

OFFICES

Audubon California, Headquarters
220 Montgomery Street, Suite 1000
San Francisco, CA 94104-3402
(415) 644-4600

Audubon California, Sacramento
400 Capitol Mall, Suite 1535
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 737-5707
Fax (916) 737-5717

Audubon Center at Debs Park
4700 North Griffin Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90031
Fax (323) 221-2444 

Richardson Bay Audubon Center & Sanctuary 
376 Greenwood Beach Road
Tiburon, CA 94920
Fax (415) 388-0717

Audubon Kern River Preserve
P. O. Box 1662
18747 Hwy. 178
Weldon, CA 93283

Audubon Starr Ranch Sanctuary
100 Bell Canyon Road
Trabuco Canyon, CA 92679
Fax (949) 858-1013 

Audubon Wattis Sanctuary
1318 Ramirez Road
Marysville, CA 95901

Audubon Bobcat Ranch
25929 County Road 34
P.O. Box 733
Winters, CA 95694
Fax (530) 795-4004

Related

Richardson Bay Audubon Center & Sanctuary
About Us

Richardson Bay Audubon Center & Sanctuary

The Richardson Bay Audubon Center & Sanctuary is a remarkable slice of nature on the shores of the San Francisco Bay.

Read more

Audubon Center at Debs Park
About Us

Audubon Center at Debs Park

The Audubon Center at Debs Park is an environmental education and conservation center for the communities of Northeast Los Angeles and the region.

Read more

Audubon Starr Ranch
About Us

Audubon Starr Ranch

The Audubon Starr Ranch Sanctuary is an amazing example of what wild California used to be.

Read more

How you can help, right now